Faux No
Today we’re going back to the DMV to try again to get our cars registered and our licenses. Last time I went they wanted all sorts of documentation so we’ve been gathering it all up. We had to get the Social Security people to send Jon another card, find our birth certificates, etc.
Tonight we’re finally going out for our celebratory dinner to celebrate our new home. We’ve just been so busy around here (and broke) that we’ve been putting it off.
Another thing I’m excited about is that Jon has to take a bunch of vacation days this month so he’s been really productive around here putting up shelves & towel bars & changing out light fixtures etc, but he’s also going to have time to paint! Yay! I’m wrapping up picking out all the colors and he’s going to paint the downstairs bath, foyer, formal living room, dining room, kitchen, the upstairs bath, master bedroom, master bath, craft room/office, and he may have time for the hallway. You guys just don’t understand the urgency in painting this house for me. See, the previous owner loved stencils and sponges and faux painting. Not that there’s anything wrong with that. She just over did it. You really can’t get the full idea unless you came here and saw it for yourself but trust me on this. They start as soon as you walk in the front door and continue all through the downstairs around literally every window, door, chair rail, crown molding, everything- and they don’t stop til you get back to the front door. There are vines, ivy, barbed wire(!!), topiaries, sponging, flowers. Here’s an example (photo taken when we were shopping for this house so it’s the old owners’ furniture). See how it’s everywhere?? I can’t wait to get them all covered up. I’ll post lots of befores and afters and I’m telling you, you will not believe it!