Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

Did anyone else see Keen Eddie last night? I thought it was very cute. And I was so surprised to learn that the main character’s name is Eddie Arlette. Arlette is my middle name! I’ve never heard of anyone with that name before. My parents made it up. My Mom’s name is Paulette and my father’s is Arlys so they just combined them. Now my middle name is famous before I am!

We’ve been so productive this morning already. We had dentist appointments this morning then we went to check out this new funky store that has home, garden, and body products. Very cool. It’s name is DI Central but it doesn’t have a site that I can find. It did have these cute kitchen strainers from Billy Joe that I’ve been coveting for years. They had the dragonfly one that I want. I was a good girl though and didn’t buy it, even though online it’s only $10, at DI Central is was only $10.50 and I’ve seen it other places for up to $18!! Billy Joe’s site has fun dragonfly bathroom accessories like this toothbrush holder and this cool tissue holder -not dragonfly, but very cool, and a magnet that I love too. (Just in case some millionaire is reading this and loves to buy for strangers!) I did pick up a cool birthday present for someone that I love so much I might have to keep for myself! How bad is that? =)

Then we stopped into Bead Lush so I could check out their selection. I found some great beads to make some gifts for some of you lucky ladies out there. After that we waited out a huge rain storm while shopping for some groceries at the super Wal-mart. I swear that place has hands down the best people watching around.

I just got a call from my salon to tell me my stylist doesn’t work there anymore. I’m so upset! My Mom did my hair for so long and it was just recently that I trusted a stranger enough to do it. I have an appointment tomorrow and now it’s going to be with a different lady. My lady was so awesome, she made my hair look so good every time. Bah. I just hope I don’t get a chop job. I want to look nice because tomorrow night we’re going to see the Lion King production at the Blumenthal Performing Arts Center. I can’t wait to see it. We bought the tickets way back in November. It kills me how you have to buy show tickets years in advance. Who plans that far ahead??

Posted in