
J & I saw Finding Nemo yesterday and we were the only people in the theatre without children. And I think we laughed the loudest. It was so great! We’re big Pixar fans anyway, but this was just the most beautiful, funny, film. It really is the most gorgeous Pixar movie they’ve made. Aside from the story (which is great- but more on that later), the colors and the way they captured the ocean is just amazing. It’s like you’re snorkeling for an hour and a half. It’s very relaxing to watch. Ok, the story… the characters are all just great. I especially love Ellen DeGeneres in this film. She’s hilarious. And Willem Dafoe is awesome. They all are really. There’s this one part, don’t worry- I won’t give away anything, but there’s this one part where we laughed so hard I went into silent laugh mode. J was afraid I might need medical attention. Oh, and I just love how they really capture the way kids talk. Esp when they’re excited. You know, all stops and starts and out of breath. So cute. The babies in this movie are just so cute. And true to the Pixar way, there are enough adult jokes that will go over kids’ heads that you’ll get and just crack up from.
So, I heartily recommend Finding Nemo. I can’t wait to see it again, and we’ll definitely buy it when it comes out on DVD. Oh, and stay through the credits. There aren’t any outtakes yet, but there is some cute animation and a character from a recent Pixar movie makes a special appearance.
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas
recent posts
Vacation Consultant π³οΈ Color Street Stylist π
Mom to 3 pups πΎ
Lover of all things sparklyπͺ© Ally π
Posted in Uncategorized