Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

No baby yet. Sara thought for sure that she’d deliver this weekend, so she’s getting really antsy. Should be very soon though.

I feel like I’ve been attacked and beaten by millions of tiny madmen. Here’s why: Saturday J and I spent literally all day (well, most of it- from 1-7) in the wooded back part of my Mom’s yard disassembling my youngest sister’s 2 story tree house/swing/jungle gym/slide. By hand. Using the ratchet set was fun- at first.

Then yesterday we moved my Mom and Morgan into their new house.

Picture it: 2 trips in the large Uhaul. AND 2 PODS full of stuff. And there’s still more in the house. Mom was warned that she’s never allowed to move again. I’ve never known 2 little women with so much stuff! And you know how it is, you never know much you have until you box it up and move it. So this morning I’m just beat. We didn’t get home last night until after 8pm. And we caught as much of the Oscars that we could stay awake for.

Oh, and our house is generating some interest (yay!) We had our first showing on Saturday, and we may have another one today. Plus, people are really taking the info sheets now (that are by the for sale sign). I wish that we could have potential buyers fill out a survey at the end of their showing so we know how it went (How did you like the house? What did you not like? etc). The people that saw our house Saturday obviously weren’t House Hunter fans because they didn’t sit right down to write an offer. Oh well, maybe next time we’ll have HGTV watchers!

Posted in