I can’t carry a tune in a bucket. I mean, it’s bad. So bad that once when I was riding in the car with an old boyfriend (a long term one who claimed to love me) and we were singing with the radio, he actually turned it down, turned to me and said, “Please, don’t sing. Please.” Good thing I didn’t marry him. The man I did choose to marry is more tolerant. Lucky for him he likes different music than I do, so I don’t do much car radio singing in his car. When I drive it’s a different story, but thankfully he loves me enough just to tune me out. Now at least I know I can’t sing. I may sing around the house or in the car with the radio, but I’m not standing in line to audition to be on American Idol. I watched the last half of the Best of the Worst last night and was just amazed. Some of these people sing worse than I do! I’m amazed at their bravery though. Talk about putting yourself out there!
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas