Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

I missed American Idol last night. And I’m going to dinner tonight with some friends so I’ll miss it tonight too. Drat! It just amazes me that there are people in the world who sing worse than I do and 1) don’t know it, and 2) perform in front of strangers. I also missed the first half of Joe Millionaire on Monday. I’m almost embarrassed to admit that yep, I actually watch these shows. I’d like to say I’m up all night re-reading War and Peace, but that’s just not the case. I watch the Real World Road Rules challenge enough to tell you who got booted off the other night. I was excited when Evan voted off Alison. She gave me the creeps. I’m rooting for Melissa.

I think I need professional help.

Posted in