Monday I went out looking at houses with my Mom and her realtor. I swear I think we saw something like 14 houses. We started at 9:30am and I didn’t get home until after 7. Long day- but I just love looking at houses, especially the ones that people are still living in. It kills me though how the people are on House Hunters. They walk through the house saying “Oh, that’s nice, so nice, everything’s nice.” And 10 minutes later their making an offer! Mom and I walk in a house and we speak our minds. “Holy cow- check out that carpet!” “What a cool bonus room!” etc. etc. We’re opening closets, actually going all the way in the rooms- not just standing at the doors. They probably have to really hold back on the show. We saw some awesome houses. And each one you can really imagine yourself in and it’s just perfect, until you get to the next one! We’re just trying to keep our options open- basically to see what’s the better value- building or buying. We wore Frank the realtor right out!
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas