So yesterday afternoon I grab my camera & Husband and I jump in the car to go to the fair. Just as we’re pulling out of the driveway I realize I’d forgotten the directions inside. I run inside and hear Stacey talking on our answering machine. I pick up the phone to hear “…this place is such a joke. I can’t believe I paid $ to get in here. The food sucks, the rides are expensive and rickety and the booths are awful. Maybe if it was night and we were drunk rednecks with nothing else to do, this might be an appealing activity. Save yourselves the hour drive. We’ll get together next weekend.” So no deep fried candy bar report today. Good news is Husband promised to take me to the SC state fair next month.
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas