When Husband and I were in Baltimore the other week our hotel room had a limited number of TV channels. So just before going to bed there wasn’t much on and we found ourselves watching the Anna Nicole show. It’s like a car wreck, you know you shouldn’t look, but you can’t help yourself. We came in about 10 minutes into the show so we weren’t sure if maybe she was sick, or had been sedated because of a car accident or what. So last week we caught it again, just to see. I think that’s how she really is. I can’t watch it anymore. I think RuPaul said it best. “…after watching the third installment of the reality show, i realized i’d had enough of her. the slurring of words, the fighting, the pouting, the dynamics of the relationships and mostly the ignorance that is …ANNA. throughout the episode, i couldn’t help but feeling guilty about being a part of the exploitation of her, especially since she seems to be oblivious to it. she makes it very difficult to root for her because a.) she is no fun b.) she is not in on the joke and c.) she’s as dumb as a bucket of rocks. last night’s episode also made it very clear that her assistant KIMMY is in love with ANNA (remember what happened to SELENA ?), and that ANNA’S son and lawyer will bolt as soon as they get their piece of the settlement money…” Thank you Ru, you hit the nail on the head.
In more happy entertainment news: last night I finally saw “Run Lola Run”. It was great. I loved the 3 different scenarios, I loved the “and then” mini scenarios within the scenarios, I loved Franka Potente. And now I know the German word for please. I’m all about learning my foreign languages via dvd. Amelie taught me French and Lola teaches me German. The UN should be calling any minute for me to be an interpreter.