Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

weekend baby
friday night husband and i went to qdoba for dinner then went home to watch the royal tenenbaums. it was really cute. very quirky.
saturday husband closed at work (3pm-12am shift) so we got to hang out together in the morning. we went to space savers for a spice cabinet organizer & some gonzo. that stuff is amazing. it will get any stain out of anything. so then he went off to work and i went to hallmark & the scrapbook store for supplies. i got home, made some chicken pad thai and it started to rain. hard. rained all night and almost til noon sunday. it was awesome. it filled up our pond again and everything looks so nice and green now. i remember when it would annoy me when it rained. buy a house and it all changes. i wish we could get some more rain around here though.
i watched the makeover story with ty & amy winn. it was cute. you know, he’s funny, but he seems like he’s always on if you know what i mean. like he’s always got to be funny, got to be cracking a joke. so it was nice when he was serious for a minute and told her how great she looked. she did too.
today (sunday) sara and i went to see yaya sisterhood. total chick flick. it was good though. roger ebert or some critic said that the characters were too dramatic & over the top to be believable. he just needs to grow up in the south and he’d see that they were exactly right on. i saw so many women i know and have known in those characters. according to the ya ya name generator my ya ya name would be Queen Because-I-Said-So. that sounds about right!
after the movie we kinda doinked around returning wedding gifts, etc. went to pottery barn (which is apparently owned by williams sonoma) who knew?, bed bath & beyond, & williams sonoma. i didn’t buy a thing though. i’m being good. ikea is but 3 weeks away!!

Posted in