Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

do yourself a flavor



that’s the logo bojangle’s has adopted. it cracks me up. they’re celebrating their 25th anniversary so last night husband and i decided to partake in the festivities and had ourselves some fried chicken for dinner. we just couldn’t pass up an 8 piece box with 4 biscuits for $4.99!! (they rolled back the prices to 1977). thing is, chicken makes me full fast, so i just had 1 piece leaving jon with the rest. he polished off 4 pieces so now there’s leftover chicken & biscuits in the fridge. i just can’t do leftover fried chicken. i swear the older i get the more neurotic i get. i have a hard time with leftovers. but i digress. for all of you not living near a bojangles, they make spicy fried chicken and big southern style biscuits. i’m pretty sure they started here in charlotte. warning: don’t eat there very often, unless you like your arteries clogged!

Posted in