going to the chapel
well the wedding went really well. i can’t believe it still. it takes so long to get here then it’s over and done just like that. ok so i’ll hit the highlights:
rehearsal
was sooo long. amy (another b-maid) and i just knew we’d forget all of our instructions. it was a catholic ceremony which runs way longer than mine & amy’s 20 minute weddings. so they rushed us out because the next wedding rehearsal was about to start. this was funny- sara’s new last name is mellander and the next wedding on saturday was the mollander’s. rehearsal was a little late due to vp dick cheney being in town. they closed a couple of the interstates so traffic was a nightmare. after rehearsal we headed over to mama mellander’s for dinner. that was hands down the largest rehearsal dinner i’d ever been to. there were at least 70 people there. marc’s from north tonawanda ny so a ton of people flew in. it was a big ol’ bar b que. very good. after dinner i headed to the hampton inn where mom, sara, morgan, and i stayed together. we all stayed together the night before my wedding too, so it’s sort of tradition. one last girl’s night. of course we stayed up way late talking and the next morning came early.
wedding day
the wedding went well. everyone was beautiful. the wedding and reception all went smoothly. people danced, the food was good, and it was so nice to see all of my relatives. sara all of the sudden looked so grown up to me. but i only cried a little. i was a blubbering fool at my wedding so i was determined to make it through this one without falling apart. the reception was at the nascar speedway here so they opened up some doors for us to go through and see the cars racing around. that was neat. thing with a 1pm wedding though, the reception was over at 6. so we all went back over to mama mellander’s again. then a little later we went over to midtown sundries. they had kareoke and i remembered why i hate it so much. it’s so boring! it was so loud you couldn’t talk to each other and the people singing were not that good and the line to sing was so long we couldn’t participate so we only stayed an hour or so. we didn’t get to bed until almost 2. long happy day.
the aftermath
i lost my bridesmaid dress. i think i left it in marc & sara’s hotel room. oh well, you never wear them again anyway. yesterday husband and i took my cousins chanel & jon to lunch then to the airport. then we went home and napped the afternoon away. i was so tired. after being busy for so long it was so nice to have a day to do nothing. i’ll post pictures as soon as i get them. i hope they’re having a ball on their cruise. they are on an alaskan cruise right now. i can’t wait to see the pictures and hear all about it!