Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

cause that’s the way uh-huh, uh-huh i like it

the weather here this week has been amazing. blue skies, not a day over 72 degrees, just enough breeze where you can wear a light sweater. perfect. some people around here are all cranky because it’s not 80 degrees. i say enjoy it while it lasts because those same people will be crybabying when it’s 99 and you’re baking like a pie in your car. the weather this week reminds us of our honeymoon. we went to vegas and because it was in march the weather was ideal. i wish we had been on vacation this week to enjoy it more. what a perfect week to work in the yard. i can’t believe i’m so domesticated that i think of working in the yard as a way to spend some vacay time. yikes! i’m an old smug married! cool points up for grabs there!

3 quick things

1. i’ve decided to bury the tip of nelson’s tail in the flower bed out front and plant the gerbera daisy plant my sister gave him in sympathy for his lost tail right on top of it. yes, i know it’s gross that his tail tip has been hanging out on the deck since sunday but i didn’t know what to do with it. i couldn’t bring myself to throw it in the trash. so i feel this will be a fitting memorial. the card on nelson’s flowers read “in loving memory…sorry you lost your tail” so cute!

2. i’ve recently become a member of blogsnob. so i thought i’d mention them here. that’s why you see little random blogs showing up in the corner of my page.

3. i’m so excited that peppermint tina has finally started blogging recently!! she’s a great writer and it’s fun to read about her hawaiian adventures and learn a little island lingo while we’re at it.

i’m mad at jordan

i watched the scrubs season finale last night and it was really cute as always right up until the last 3 minutes. i’m so mad. jordan (aka kate from drew carey) had to go and piss everyone off and then the show ends. uh!

Posted in