on a lighter note…
we’re getting all excited about our baltimore trip this summer. we’re going up in august to watch the minnesota twins play the orioles. husband is from minnesota so we’ll be rooting for the twins. neither one of us has even been to baltimore so we can’t wait. we’re gathering suggestions on places to go from rachel. and we’ll even get to meet her in person. so fun! so far we’ve added the following to our itenerary: the aquarium, the espn zone(guess who’s idea that is)…sidenote: i just noticed on the espn zone site that they have special prom hours. i would have been peeved if my prom date took me to a sportsbar. come on! anyway…we also want to help rachel in her battle against the amish. and we want to have crab cakes at some point. we’re going to stop in at ikea of course. and on the way home we’re going to stop and visit jon’s cousins jeff & tess and their new baby. fun! i’m all about vacations. i love going to places i’ve never been. you know what gets on my nerves though? people who will only eat at chain restaraunts that they have at home while they’re on vacation. “oh we could go to jack’s crab house, i hear the locals love it. but we should stick to red lobster.” nooooo!!! what’s the point? you’ve got to try something new as much as you can. we’re going to have a ball. baltimore sounds like so much fun. even their website says so: www.mdisfun.com i can’t wait til i get my free travel guide!!
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas
recent posts
Vacation Consultant 🛳️ Color Street Stylist 💅
Mom to 3 pups 🐾
Lover of all things sparkly🪩 Ally 🌈
Posted in Uncategorized