Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

baby steps

poor nelson is having a hard time. he’s just scared. when we’re in the house he’s fine but he won’t go in the backyard by himself anymore which makes me sad. what’s the use of having a big fun yard that’s all fenced in if you can’t run around in it? last night i couldn’t get him to walk more than just a few minutes. he kept running back toward the house. this morning i got up early to walk

him and bless his heart he’s just so scared every time a car comes by. it took a while just to get him out to the street. i feel so badly for him. he loved going on walks before. now he’s running up into the yards we pass each time a car comes by. for the record our speed limit is 25 and a sign is posted right on the corner of our property and everyone speeds by going waaaay too fast. i guess i’d be all shaky too if i’d just been hit by a car. post traumatic stress i supposed.

by the way, i laughed so hard at doug in the dentist’s chair on king of queens last night. and i’m all confused about every body loves raymond. was that the season finale? please say no. if it is i’m a little disappointed.

Posted in