drama in the parking lot
as i was pulling in to work this morning i was witness to the strangest accident. i had just turned off my car and was gathering my things when i noticed this girl hop out of an suv. the suv seemed to keep moving so i assumed she had just been dropped off but i thought it odd that they wouldn’t have pulled up closer to the door. so she’s booking it to the office building like a track star, i guess so she won’t be late. meanwhile her suv promptly rolls right into one of the team leader’s truck. apparently she didn’t put it in gear. how do you not notice that you’re jumping out of a moving vehicle?? it sucks to be at work and have something happen to your car in the parking lot. a few years ago this 16 year old kid took a joyride in his grandma’s buick, jumped the embankment of the parking lot, tore through the shrubbery and literally landed right on top of my little honda civic hatchback. so when i come outside all i see is the ass end of a buick that’s smashing my little car into the pavement. it required a month of repairs but wasn’t totalled i guess because it was new-ish so the damage didn’t outweigh the value. but how wacked out is that to be at work and not driving and still wreck your car?
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas
recent posts
Vacation Consultant π³οΈ Color Street Stylist π
Mom to 3 pups πΎ
Lover of all things sparklyπͺ© Ally π
Posted in Uncategorized