the last of the osbournes…sniff
the osbournes was really funny last night. i especially loved the montages they were doing. like the one of ozzy stammering and stuttering. and of sharon’s laugh. by the end of that one she sounded like some maniac laughing. but i have to say my favorite part was the very end when ozzy sits down in the director’s chair and falls over. what a perfect ending to the show!
unrelated
on a completely unrelated note, my very tidy neighbor (they sweep their driveway every single morning- these people are sooo clean) the father saw me in my pj’s this morning walking nelson. i tried to tell myself that maybe they didn’t look like pj’s and just brightly colored comfortable clothing since i didn’t want to change clothes. but i guess the bed hair and pillow lines on my face gave it away. i waved and he gave this pitiful shocked wave back. come on people, like you never walk through the neighborhood in your skivies! i’d wear them to the grocery store and work if i could get away with it! p.s. these neighbors have a very unique assortment of lawn ornaments: pink flamingoes, a mini methodist church replica, a small chinese pagoda, two 6 foot tall pillars with lights at the top that flank an 8 foot tall red and yellow striped pedastal with a virgin mary statue on top. there are a couple of what appear to be bowling trophies scattered about as well. i just realized that with all the odd back yards in my neighborhood people must read this and think i totally live either in the ghetto or bizarro world. it’s a nice neighborhood i swear! there’s just a couple of imaginative people that live there.