i love power tools
this was a good weekend in a laid back homeowner sort of way. saturday husband and i slept in a little then headed out to qdoba for lunch. we stopped in to dean & deluca for some bread then went on a mad search for maggie moo’s ice cream. it was really good. it was funny though, jon and i were the only people in there that didn’t have a huge amount of children with them.
we finally made it to lowe’s (which was our goal when we set out). we had to buy some weed killer and a sprayer to kill these carpenter bees which have taken over our storage building. i’ve never seen anything like it. these crazy bees actually drill into the wood. they’ve practically hollowed out our fence & gate & have drilled tons of holes in our storage building. they leave little piles of sawdust everywhere. it’s just so weird. anyway, we finally get home and start working on the yard. we’d borrowed a blower, weed wacker and hedge trimmer from my mom. you don’t realize how much stuff you need when you buy a house. it seems like with each project we realize what we’re lacking in the tool department. we had a big time with the tools. it was fun weilding all that lawn power. i even mowed the lawn. you’d realize what a big deal that is if you knew how girly i am.
we went in once it got too dark to work and watched trading spaces. we weren’t crazy about doug’s blue room but the homeowner was so that’s good. and the episode with the half naked chick picture was nuts. i agree with rachel about paige going on and on about how hot the girl was in the picture. let it go paige. and at first i thought it was all set up with them, but she seemed really surprised. they must have cleared it with the husband though. but how creepy to see doug rooting around in her panty drawer!
sunday
jon had to work in the morning so i cleaned the house. when he got home it was more yardwork for us. we bought the house from a lady who never worked in the yard so it’s taking us a while just to get it looking decent. we returned our tools to my mom and ended up hanging out there til 9 pm. i’m sleepy this morning from going to bed so late. that daylight savings makes you forget that even though it’s light out it’s really late.
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas
recent posts
Vacation Consultant π³οΈ Color Street Stylist π
Mom to 3 pups πΎ
Lover of all things sparklyπͺ© Ally π
Posted in Uncategorized