we have a new toilet!! i know that sounds like i really need a hobby, but you had to have seen the old toilet. it looked like a smore. it was brown & cream marble with a white lid & seat. it was totally obscene. the plumbers came this morning while i was still getting ready for work. nothing like trying to sneak past biker mike the plumber to get your clothes out of the dryer. they also put in a new faucet in the bathroom to replace the liberace one. the only bad news…it’s gonna cost upwards of $300 to fix the washing machine problem. we have to put in all new piping. that’s the drawback of having an old house i guess(built 1961).
funny quote of the day: last night jon and i were discussing whether or not to buy a pre-made veggie tray or make one ourselves for the housewarming. we decided to make one and were trying to come up with a complimentary and hopefully colorful veggie to go with celery, carrots, cukes, & broccoli. it was late and i was tired and we were both being a little silly. so i said “what about jicama?” which brought on a whole pronunciation fight from the husband slash ex-produce manager. then i suggested star fruit. he goes “star fruit?? that’s not a vegetable. hence the name: star …..FRUIT.” i was dying! that boy cracks me up. you know, i read over this and i realize that we’re probably not nearly as funny to other people as we are to ourselves. we get strange looks from passersby in the grocery store.