Wow, so I’m a little behind here, huh? Ok- well, Friday after work Sara and I went out to Stacey’s to pick up Gabby (dog) for the weekend. She’s sooo cute. Shayna (2yrs old) FREAKED OUT. DON’T TAKE MY DOGGY!!! Crying, fists pounding the floor. I felt like a monster. Then Jon and I hung out Fri night and I made my cheeseburger ring. So good.
Sat morning he went off to work and I got up way too early and made lasagne and deviled eggs and packed for the mountains. Only to get a call around 11 from Mom saying that she’s taking her sweet time and to not rush. I coulda slept in!! We didn’t end up leaving until around 4. Jeez. Took Gabby outside to pee when these 2 big dogs, not on leashes, come running at me and Gab. It was so scary. They were snapping at her and me. How do you not have those 2 big dogs on leashes??
Mountains was fun. Always is. It’s just so pretty there. The horses were there across the street and the store was really busy. Hale’s brother had been there with his wife, son and son’s friends. Well, someone peed on one of the daybed mattresses in the card room. So we spent Monday shopping for mattresses. It looks a lot better in there though. And- when we got there we were met with a toilet full of poop! How gross!! Remind me to never sleep in the Chestnut room again. My back is killing me. The beds are just too soft. Mom forgot her purse on the way home from the mountains. So after being on the road for 45 minutes we had to turn around. Long day.
Jon had to close Monday. I missed him soooo much. I took Tuesday off. It was so good just to be with him.
Bless Your Heart
Living out loud in the Carolinas
recent posts
Vacation Consultant 🛳️ Color Street Stylist 💅
Mom to 3 pups 🐾
Lover of all things sparkly🪩 Ally 🌈
Posted in Uncategorized