Bless Your Heart

Living out loud in the Carolinas

Last night Mom, Bad Shannon and I went to dinner at Casco Bay. Chris was there (the owner) and he ended up comping (sp??) our dinner. How nice was that?? What a treat! He said the funniest thing too. Mom asked what did he think about Hale and Chris goes “I don’t know, Thank God for Viagra. What do you want me to say?” We were dying. We all ended up talking there until almost 10!

Then my night was not so good. Jon was out with Marc and he said he’d come home as long as he could still drive. But he never called and he never came home until I was almost ready to leave for work this morning. What a jerky thing to do. I could hardly sleep I was so nervous, listening for any little sound. Wondering was he ok. I’m still dealing with his attitude about how unless it bothers him, it’s ok. If he doesn’t figure out very soon that his selfish attitude in that respect is extremely detrimental to our relationship, I just don’t know what I’m going to do. The other 99% of our life is so amazing, and I’m so happy. But when he forgets that he’s part of a larger unit than just himself- it just burns me up. I would never stay out all night and have him at home worried. Of course, I also don’t think it’s fun to drink til I puke either. I guess girls do mature faster than boys.

Posted in